Ronaldo - Real Madrid

Twitter Reacts As Former Manchester United And Current Real Madrid Super Star Wins FIFA Ballon d’Or

cristiano Ronaldo Messi

Portugal and Real Madrid winger Cristiano Ronaldo was announced as the winner of the 2014 Ballon d’Or award, which is presented to the best player of that particular year. Ronaldo, who had scored 61 goals in 2014 has faced some tough competition from Germany and Bayern Munich goalie Manuel Neuer and his close rival Barcelona’s Lionel Messi to win the prestigious FIFA Ballon d’Or for the second time running.

Ronaldo got 37.66% of all votes ahead of Lionel Messi (15.76%) and Manuel Neuer (15.72%). His Real Madrid teammate James Rodriguez won the Puskas award for the best goal of the year while his coach at Madrid Carlo Ancelotti failed to win the coach of the year, which was eventually won by Germany’s World Cup winning coach Joachim Loew. Vfs Wolfsburg duo of Ralf Kellermann and Nadine Kessler won the FIFA Best Coach for Women’s and FIFA women’s player of the year award.

But the FIFPro World XI team of the year took the limelight for the inclusion of Brazilian defender David Luiz ahead of some deserving candidates. The World XI is as follows: Manuel Neuer, Philip Lahm, Sergio Ramos, Thiago Silva, David Luiz, Toni Kroos, Angel di Maria, Andres Iniesta, Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Arjen Robben.

Here are the twitter reactions of the FIFA Ballon d’Or ceremony:

First mentions to the hot host.

FIFPro World XI:

David Luiz ahead of Diego Godin?

Seems like Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho is not impressed.

Atletico Madrid deserves more.

FIFA Presidential Award goes to,

Winner for FIFA World Coach of the year for women is

Joachim Loew or Carlo Ancelotti or Diego Simione? Here is the answer

World Cup and the Best Coach of the year award for Loew.

This is how Loew’s great speech ended:

They did a fantastic job during the World Cup:

The Puskas award for the best goal of the year goes to.

Here is the stunner from James against Uruguay in the World Cup.

Many felt that Irish woman Stephanie Roche should have won it.

FIFA Women’s World Player of the year goes to…

Legendary Thierry Henry announces the Ballon d’Or winner and it is

Congratulations Cristiano Ronaldo

Real Madrid fans are happy for Ronaldo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *